SHABBAT/HOLIDAYS

 Friday, August 26th

Light Shabbat Candles at 7:22pm

Saturday, August 27th

Service at 9:30 am

Shabbat ends at 8:22pm

 

 

Committees

As a volunteer organization we are grateful to our members who generously give their time and efforts to the committees that keep our Synagogue operating and provide spiritual and cultural enriching experiences to our congregation and community. If you would like more information on our committees or would like to join a committee please contact the chair(s) listed below: 

Building Committee: Alice Swersey alice@swersey.com

Bylaws Committee: Betsy Gitter e.g.gitter@gmail.com

Cemetery Committee: Janina Deppe janina.deppe@gmail.com and Susan Waisbren susan.waisbren@gmail.com

Chesed Committee: Rachel Weisman weiswrite@aol.com Rideshare: Marilyn Cohen marigail@fairpoint.net and Robert Zukerman rzukerman@yahoo.com

Continuing Education: Fran Snyder fran.a.snyder@gmail.com

Communications Committee: Joanne Gerstel jbgerstel@gmail.com, and Elaine Khosrova ekhosrova@gmail.com

Family Activities/School: Ditte Nielsen 

Finance Committee: Alice Swersey alice@swersey.com and Ken Kranz kranz1453@gmail.com

Interfaith: Joel Merker joelmerker@gmail.com 

IT: Steve Abramson steve@apspension.com

Membership Committee: Janet Carey janetcarey10@gmail.com

Program Committee: Lydia Kukoff kukoff@aol.com

Ritual Committee: Larry Machiz machizmail@fairpoint.net and Steve Eidman stretch44@gmail.comChevra Kadisha: Allan Nahman tfinman@aol.com

Social Action-Tikkun Olam: Craig Bender craigbender60@gmail.com